"One day I'll stop to listen..."

01. Radiohead - A moon shaped pool
02. Explosions in the Sky - The wilderness
03. Ben Chatwin - Heat & entropy
04. Roly Porter - Third law
05. Paul Jebanasam - Continuum
06. Tim Hecker - Love streams
07. 65daysofstatic - No man's sky: Music for an infinite universe
08. Hamilton Leithauser + Rostam - I had a dream that you were mine
09. Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds - Skeleton tree
10. Oathbreaker - Rheia
11. Teenage Fanclub - Here
12. The Radio Dept. - Running out of love
13. Julianna Barwick - Will
14. Eluvium - False readings on
15. The Eye of Time - Myth I: A last dance for the things we love
16. Wrekmeister Harmonies - Light falls
17. Preoccupations - Preoccupations
18. Jim James - Eternally even
19. Jóhann Jóhannsson - Orphée
20. Car Seat Headrest - Teens of denial

Αγαπημένο EP
Chelsea Wolfe - Hypnos / Flame

Ζωντανή ηχογράφηση
Lanterns on the Lake - Live with Royal Northern Sinfonia

Πολυαναμενόμενη κυκλοφορία
Oxbow - Thin Black Duke

"How've you been? I wish that I could see you now, just one more time!"

Hamilton Leithauser: "We wrote and recorded simultaneously at Rostam’s studio, so a lot of the stuff that you hear is the first take. Right when we had the idea, we’d try it and record it right then. That’s why the songs have unusual structures, because you’d put the things together right then, and for some reason that allowed us to not come up with the traditional verse-chorus-verse-chorus songs...
We both listen to tonnes of different stuff, but it seemed like we had this mutual interest in trying to capture a lot of sounds from the late 1950s and the early 1960s, like country music, doo-wop music, soul music and early rock ‘n’ roll music. It seemed like that was the sound pretty early, that that was becoming our sound."


"An introspection impregnated with minimalistic moments, where piano and cello write the story of loneliness and calm. At the same time evolving dramaturgies emerge, driven by rumbling beats, accompanied by both grim and hopeful melodies; just to be aware that irrationality gives birth to our myths and that myths, in turn, affect our very own existence."

"I had a dream that you were mine. I've had that dream a thousand times"

Rostam: "...I get a feeling that it might be one of the best records I make in my whole life. We worked really hard on lyrics and every song tells a story."

"You can look, but don't touch"

Wild Beasts' Hayden Thorpe: "There aren't love songs on this record. It isn't romantic; it's more of a primal, functional need, a requirement rather than a higher-minded kind of love...
I'm so proud and delighted with it. I think it's the realisation of freedoms and ideas we've actually spent our entire lives trying to achieve."

"Euclidean Plane"

Ben Chatwin: "'Heat & Entropy' is certainly less experimental and more concise. There was a conscious effort to bring melody to the fore."

"Red Parallax"

65daysofstatic's Joe Shrewsbury: "...we wanted the album to be as direct as possible, but also wanted to find a way to represent all this much weirder, freer sound design we were doing alongside it...
'No Man's Sky' felt more like an exercise in the cinematic, with issues of framing, of photography and cinematography. The metaphor, if you like, of barely glimpsed images captured by a pinhole camera— blurred, damaged, imperfect—rendered to a greater and greater degree, and in larger and larger formats. A sort of samizdat of the non-existent generative future."

Music of infinite brilliance

65daysofstatic are working really hard with Hello Games' best scientists and magicians to finish feeding enough raw music into the gaping mouth of the insane A.I. composer-in-the-machine to satisfy the tabula rasa that will conduct this vast symphony of noise, in time for No Man's Sky's release in June of this year.
They are also releasing their next record, and the official soundtrack to this game.
'No Man’s Sky: Music for an Infinite Universe': "An experimental and overwhelming sonic experience that pushes them into new territory while retaining their innate sense of relentlessness, driving rhythm, and a tune you can hum."


Mogwai's Stuart Braithwaite: "The Atomic soundtrack is one of the most intense and fulfilling projects we've taken on as a band. Ever since we went to Hiroshima to play and visited the peace park this has been a subject very close to us. The end results, both the film score and the record are pieces I'm extremely proud of."